Select your language close

فريق اللعب لدينا

اللعب مهم للمرضى والشباب، خاصة عند تواجدهم في المستشفى.  فريق اللعب في مستشفى جريت أورموند ستريت (جوش  (GOSH هو أكبر فريق على مستوى مستشفيات أوروبا،  ويكرّس جوش جهوده لوضع الطفل أولاً وقبل كل شيء وتقديم رعاية شاملة لمرضانا وعائلاتنا.

وفقًا للمادة 31 والتعليق العام  17 من اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل، فإن لجميع الأطفال والشباب الحق في الراحة ووقت الفراغ واللعب والأنشطة الترفيهية والحياة الثقافية والفنون.  خصائص اللعب على النحو المحدد في التعليق العام 17 هي: "المرح، عدم اليقين، التحدي، المرونة وعدم الإنتاجية؛ وهذه الخصائص   بُعد أساسي وحيوي من متعة الطفولة؛ إنه مكون أساسي من مكونات التطور الجسدي ، الاجتماعي، المعرفي، العاطفي والروحي.

من خلال المشاركة المرحة والاستكشاف، يوفر فريق اللعب الودود وذو المهارات العالية لعبًا علاجيًا متخصصًا يمكن الوصول إليه أثناء حضور العيادات الخارجية وفي الأجنحة لمساعدة المرضى على التعامل مع تشخيصهم وحالتهم وعلاجاتهم والإجراءات الطبية (التي سيخضعون لها). يمكن للفريق أيضًا دعم الأطفال والشباب للاستقرار وفهم ما يحدث في علاجهم / إجراءاتهم. 

علاوة على ذلك، يوفر فريق اللعب أيضًا أنشطة اللعب العامة ، للمساعدة في تطبيع تجربة المرضى في المستشفى.  وكجزء من هذه الأنشطة، يوجد في كل جناح مرفق للعب مجهز بالكتب والألعاب يعمل به أعضاء الفريق.

سيساعد فريق اللعب الأطفال والشباب في الوصول إلى مواد اللعب ويستخدم اختصاصيو اللعب أساليب مرحة للإعداد والتشتيت واللعب بعد الإجراءت الطبية. 

يتواصل فريق اللعب الصحي في جوش مع حوالي 200 - 300 طفل يوميا  ويساعد المرضى والأسر بطرق مختلفة منها:

 

  • التحضير للإجراءات الطبية: يساعد اختصاصيو اللعب الأطفال على إعداد (المريض) للعلاج والجراحة المنقذة للحياة باستخدام تقنيات مثل لعب الأدوار والرسم وإجراءات التدريب.  يمكن أن يشمل الإعداد استخدام الدمى والإبداع والكتب لإعداد الأطفال لإجراء معين، ومساعدتهم على فهم الإجراء الطبي (الذي سيخضعون له).  تهدف تقنيات الإلهاء إلى تشتيت انتباههم بعيدًا عن العلاجات والإجراءات أثناء حدوثها، ويسمح التقييم لفريق اللعب بتطوير برنامج لعب للأطفال للوصول إلى الأهداف أثناء تواجدهم في المستشفى.  على سبيل المثال، يستخدم الفريق تقنيات الإلهاء لإشراك الأطفال وتشتيت انتباههم قبل وأثناء اختبارات الدم، حتى يتمتعوا بتجربة أكثر راحة.

 

  •  إدخال المرح إلى المستشفى: يعمل فريق اللعب واختصاصيو اللعب عن كثب مع المرضى والأسر لتوفير الكثير من الأنشطة الترفيهية المصمّمة خصيصًا لإرضاء مصالح كل طفل.  يساعد هذا المرضى في الحفاظ على نوع من الحياة الطبيعية ويضمن للأطفال ممارسة حياة الطفولة.

 

  • دعم الأسرة بأكملها: غالبًا ما يشكل العاملون في اللعب واختصاصيو اللعب الصحي علاقات قوية مع الأطفال من خلال الحفاظ على المرح أثناء العلاج وضمان توصيل المعلومات الطبية المعقدة بطريقة سهلة ومريحة للطفل؛ الامر الذي يمكن أن يخفف من قلق الوالدين عند شرح الأمراض المعقدة لأطفالهم.  أيضًا، يوفر فريق اللعب للعائلات استراحة هم في أشد الحاجة لها.

 

  • تسريع الشفاء: تُظهر الأبحاث أن اللعب يحسن وقت تعافي الطفل أو الشاب.  نعتقد أن السبب في ذلك هو أن القيام ببعض ما يريدون القيام به والاستمتاع به له تأثير إيجابي على قدرتهم على التعامل مع التوتر وعلى شفائهم.

خدمات متنوعة يقدمها قسم الألعاب

توفر خدمة اللعب في جوش وتدعم فرص اللعب كما تقدم أيضًا إعدادات متخصصة للعب، كل ذلك للأطفال والشباب في العيادات الخارجية والأجنحة.  كل أنواع اللعب هي علاجية، وتعد القدرة على الوصول إلى اللعب أثناء العلاج جزءًا مهمًا من الاحتفاظ بالسعادة للأطفال والشباب (وعائلاتهم).  اللعب هو لغة الأطفال ويساعدهم على تنمية خبرتهم بالعالم.  كذلك فإن اللعب يبني العلاقات والثقة بين الناس.

يوجد متخصصون في اللعب وعمال ألعاب في جميع أنحاء المستشفى - يعملون كفريق واحد رغم اختلاف أدوارهم.

فيما يلي  فيما يلي بعض ما يفعلونه:

:عمال اللعب (قميص أرجواني فاتح):

  • حاصلون على مؤهل بمستوى 3 كحد أدنى في اللعب أو تنمية الطفل أو رعاية الأطفال والتعليم.
  • يفهمون النظريات المختلفة لتنمية الطفل، وهذا يساعدهم على تقييم احتياجات اللعب.
  • لديهم خبرة وفهم للشمولية والتنوع في مرحلة الطفولة وكيفية تعزيز ودعم ذلك بنشاط.
  • يستمتعون بدعم فرص اللعب وإيجاد طرق مبتكرة لجعل اللعب ممكنًا عندما تكون هناك حواجز جسدية وعاطفية.
  • يوفرون الدعم والمشورة للوالدين ومقدمي الرعاية الآخرين حول الطرق التي يمكنهم بها دعم اللعب.
  • يوفرون اللعب العام سواء في غرف اللعب / الشباب أو بجانب سرير المريض
  • يتصفون بالمرح.
  •  بارعون في المحافظة على مساحة للعب الأطفال ولا يفرضون أجندتهم الخاصة على الأطفال.
  •  يخلقون مصدر الأنشطة الإبداعية والممتعة والفرص الاجتماعية للأطفال والشباب أثناء وجودهم في المستشفى.
  • يدعمون الأطفال والشباب وعائلاتهم بتقنيات الاستخدام الاستراتيجي القائمة على اللعب.
  • يجرون الملاحظات والتقييمات المتعلقة بجلسات اللعب.
  • ​​​​​​​ يساهمون في تدوين ملاحظات المريض وفي التوثيق.

​​​​​​​

إختصاصيو اللعب (قميص باللون الأرجواني (البنفسجي) الغامق):

  • حاصلون على المؤهلات السابقة (المذكورة أعلاه)، بالإضافة إلى:
  • تأهيل وتدريب إضافيين في تخصص اللعب الصحي أو تدخلات اللعب العلاجية.
  • يساعدون الأطفال والشباب على التعرف على الاستراتيجيات الحالية للقدرة على التحمل والتأقلم وتشكيل استراتيجيات جديدة.
  • يستخدمون مهاراتهم لإعداد الأطفال والشباب للإجراءات والعلاجات من خلال منحهم مسؤولية السيطرة الكاملة على شؤونهم ودعم التفاهم وفهم الألغاز.
  • يعملون مع الأطفال والشباب والعائلات على أنجع السبل للإلهاء عن الإجراءات والعلاجات، عندما يكون ذلك مناسبا.
  • يدعمون الأطفال لفهم ما يواجهونه من خلال الاستخدام الاستراتيجي للتقنيات القائمة على اللعب.
  • يوفرون تقنيات الإلهاء والاسترخاء وإزالة اضطرابات القلق والخوف عند الأطفال والشباب الذين يخضعون لإجراءات طبية

إيرين هَنا Erin Hanna

كبيرة أختصاييي اللعب، جناح بَمْبِلْبي Bumblebee وجناح هِدْجْهوغ Hedgehog

مرحبًا، إسمي إيرين. عملت في خدمات الصحة القومية NHS منذ عام 2008 وبدأت العمل مع جوش GOSH في شهر يونية عام 2012. بدأت عملي كعاملة لعب في أجنحة الأورام وأمراض الدم. لدي أيضًا خبرة في العمل في أقسام العناية بالجهاز التنفسي والعناية المركزة. بدأت دراستي التأسيسية في تخصص اللعب في الرعاية الصحية (Foundation Degree in Healthcare Play Specialism) عام 2015 وتأهّلت كأخصائية مسجّلة في اللعب الصحي عام 2017 ، وأنا عضوة في الجمعية الخيرية لـ Healthcare Play Specialist Education Trust. انضممت إلى فريق لعب قسم الرعاية الدولية والخاصة
(International and Private Care) عام 2016 في جناح هِدْجْهوغ . دوري كأخصائية لعب هو دعم الأطفال والشباب الذين يأتون إلى المستشفى من خلال توفير اللعب العلاجي لإعدادهم لإجراءاتهم وعلاجاتهم القادمة. من خلال اللعب يمكننا التوصل إلى استراتيجيات التحمّل والتأقلم وطرق الإلهاء عندما يخضعون لإجراءات طبية.

كارولاين ألان Caroline Allan

أخصائية لعب، جناح بترفلاي Butterfly

مرحبا إسمي كارولاين. عملت في خدمات الصحة القومية NHS منذ عام 2008 وهو أيضًا نفس العام الذي تأهلت فيه كأخصائية في اللعب الصحي. بدأت العمل في جوش GOSH في شهر مايو 2013 حيث اكتسبت خبرة في أقسام الأورام؛ ثم انتقلت إلى قسم الرعاية الدولية والخاصة (International and Private Care)
حيث أعمل على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية في جناح بترفلاي، وهو أيضًا قسم معالجة الأورام. يشمل دوري إعداد الأطفال وتشتيت انتباههم عن الإجراءات الطبية التي يخضعون لها، بالإضافة إلى إبقائهم مشغولين ومرحين أثناء وجودهم في الجناح. أعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الفريق متعدد التخصصات للمساعدة في ضمان حصول الأطفال على أفضل تجربة ممكنة.

إيلي هِنْري Ellie Henry

أخصائية لعب، عيادات كَتَرْبِلَر الخارجية Caterpillar Outpatients

مرحبًا، إسمي إيلي. عملت في خدمات الصحة القومية NHS منذ عام 2012 وبدأت العمل مع جوش في شهر مارس 2015. بدأت عملي كعاملة لعب في عيادات كَتَرْبِلَر الخارجية، قسم الرعاية الدولية والخاصة (International and Private Care). عندي خبرة في العمل مع العديد من التخصصات والحالات الصحية المختلفة. بدأت دراستي التأسيسية في تخصص اللعب في الرعاية الصحية (Foundation Degree in Healthcare Play Specialism) عام 2018 وتأهّلت كأخصائية مسجّلة في اللعب الصحي عام 2020 وبدأت العمل متنقلة بين عيادات كَتَرْبِلَر الخارجية وجناحي بَمْبِلْبي وبترفلاي. ثم استقر بي المطاف في عيادات كَتَرْبِلَر الخارجية عام 2021 لدعم الأطفال والشباب الذين يأتون إلى االعيادات الخارجية لحضور مواعيدهم من خلال توفير اللعب العلاجي لإعدادهم لدخول المستشفى وللخضوع لإجراءاتهم وتلقي علاجهم.

كلوديا مُونتيرو Claudia Monteiro

عاملة لعب ، جناح بترفلاي Butterfly

إسمي كلوديا مونتيرو وأعمل في جوش منذ عام 2009. بدأت العمل كممرضة حضانة في حضانة أطفال العاملين في المستشفى. في عام 2016، انضممت إلى فريق اللعب كعاملة لعب حيث بدأت العمل في جناح فوكس Fox و جناح روبن Robin. في عام 2018، انضممت إلى فريق قسم الرعاية الدولية والخاصة (International and Private Care) في جناح بَمْبِلْبي ثم انتقلت إلى جناح بترفلاي في شهر سبتمبر عام 2019. أحب العمل مع الأسر الوافدة من جميع أنحاء العالم.

العب فريقًا مع المرضى

Select your language close

Our play team

Play is important for patients and young people, especially when in hospital. With the largest hospital Play team in Europe, Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH) is dedicated to putting the Child First and Always and providing holistic care for our patients and families.

According to Article 31 and general comment (GC) 17 of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC), all children and young people have a right to rest, leisure, play, recreational activities, cultural life and the arts. Play’s characteristics as defined in general comment (GC) 17 are: ‘fun, uncertainty, challenge, flexibility and non-productivity; it is a fundamental and vital dimension of the pleasure of childhood; it is an essential component of physical, social cognitive, emotional and spiritual development’.

Through playful engagement and exploration, our friendly and highly-skilled Play Team provide specialised therapeutic play which can be accessed both during outpatient clinics and on the wards to help patients cope with their diagnosis, condition, treatments and procedures. The team can also support children and young people to settle in and to make sense of what is happening in their treatment/intervention.

Moreover, the Play Team also provide general play activities, to help normalise patients’ experience at the hospital. As part of this, on every ward there is a play facility staffed by team members and stocked with books, toys, and games.

Playworkers will support children and young people to access play materials and Play specialists use playful methods for preparation, distraction and post-procedural play.

Each day, the team of Health Play Specialists at GOSH come into contact with around 200-300 children. The play team helps patients and families in different ways:

  • Preparing for procedures: Play specialists help children prepare for life-saving treatment and surgery using techniques such as role play, drawing and practicing procedures. Preparation can involve dolls, creativity and books to prepare children for a specific procedure, helping them to understand what the procedure will be like. Distraction techniques aim to take their attention away from treatments and procedures while they are happening, and assessment allows play staff to develop a play programme for children to reach goals during their hospital admission. For example, the team use distraction techniques to engage and distract children before and during blood tests, so that they have a more comfortable experience.
  • Bringing fun into the hospital: Playworkers and Play Specialists work closely with patients and families to provide lots of fun activities tailored to the interests of each child. This helps patients maintain some normality and ensure children don't miss out on being children.
  • Supporting the whole family: Playworkers and Health Play Specialists often form strong relationships with children by maintaining playfulness through treatment and can ensure that complicated medical information is communicated in a child-friendly way, this can alleviate the parents' worries of explaining complicated illnesses to their child. The play team can also provide families with a much-needed break.
  • Speeding up recovery: Research shows that play can improve a child or young person’s recovery time. We think this is because doing a little of what you want to do and enjoy has a positive effect on their ability to cope with stress and to heal.

Diverse services provided by the Play department

The Play service at Great Ormond Street Hospital provides and supports opportunities for play to happen and also delivers specialist play preparation, all for children and young people in outpatient clinics and on the wards. All play is therapeutic and to be able to access play during treatment is an important part of retaining joy for children and young people (and their families). Play is the language of children and it is how children experience the world. Play builds relationships and trust between people.

There are Play Specialists and Playworkers throughout the hospital – they work as a team and have different roles. Here is some of what do they do:

Play workers (light purple shirt):

  • Have a minimum level 3 in Playwork, Child Development or Childcare and education.
  • Have an understanding of different theories of Child Development, this helps them to make an assessment play needs.
  • Have experience and understanding of inclusivity and diversity in childhood and how to actively promote and support this.
  • Enjoy supporting play opportunities and finding creative ways to make play possible when there are physical and emotional barriers.
  • Give support and advice to parent and other care-givers on ways they can support play.
  • Supports general play either in the play/adolescent rooms or at the bedside.
  • Are playful.
  • Are excellent at holding space for children’s play, they don’t dominate with their own agenda.
  • Source creative, fun activities and social opportunities for children and young people while they are in hospital.
  • Support children, young people and their families with the strategic use play-based techniques.
  • Undertake observations and assessments relating to play sessions.
  • Contribute to patient notes and documentation.

Play Specialists (deep purple shirt):

  • All of the above – plus…
  • A further qualification and training in Health Play Specialism or therapeutic play interventions.
  • Help children and young people to recognise existing coping strategies and form new ones.
  • Use their skills to Prepare children and young people for procedures and treatments by putting them in the driving seat and supporting understanding and myth-busting.
  • Work with children, young people and families on the most effective ways to distract from procedures and treatments, when appropriate.
  • Support children to make sense of what they are experiencing with the strategic use of play-based techniques.
  • Offer distraction, relaxation and desensitisation techniques for children and young people undergoing medical procedures.

Erin Hanna

Senior Play Specialist, Bumblebee and Hedgehog Ward

Hello, I am Erin and I have worked in the NHS since 2008 and started working at GOSH in June 2012. I started off as a Play Worker in the Oncology and Haematology Wards. I also have experience working on respiratory and intensive care wards. I began my Foundation Degree in Healthcare Play Specialism in 2015, qualified as a Registered Health Play Specialist in 2017 and am a member of the Healthcare Play Specialist Education Trust. I joined the International and Private Care Play Team in 2016 and I was based in Hedgehog Ward. My role as a Play Specialist is to support children and young people that come to the hospital by providing therapeutic play to prepare them for their upcoming procedures and treatments. Through this play we can come up with coping strategies and distraction methods when they undergo medical procedures.

Caroline Allan

Play Specialist, Butterfly Ward

Hello, my name is Caroline. I have worked for the NHS since 2008, which is also the year I qualified as a Health Play Specialist. I started working at GOSH in May 2013, where I gained experience on the Oncology wards, I then moved to International. and Private care, where for the last few years I have been based on Butterfly ward, which is also Oncology. My role includes preparing and distracting children for procedures they are having, as well as keeping them busy and entertained while they are on the ward. I work alongside the whole of the Multi-disciplinary team, to help ensure the children have the best experience possible.

Ellie Henry

Play Specialist, Caterpillar Outpatients

Hello, My name is Ellie and I have worked in NHS since 2012 and started working at Great Ormond Street hospital in March 2015. I started off as a Play worker in Outpatients and International and Private care Team . I have experience of working with many different health specialities and conditions . I began my Foundation Degree in Healthcare Play Specialism in 2018, qualified as a Registered Health Play Specialist in 2020. I joined the International and Private Care Team full time in March 2020 , and was based between Caterpillar outpatients, Bumblebee and Butterfly wards. In 2021, I moved to Caterpillar Outpatients to support children and young people coming in for their clinic appointments, through providing therapeutic play to prepare them for upcoming admissions, procedures and treatments.

Claudia Monteiro

Play Worker, Butterfly Ward

My name is Claudia Monteiro and I have been working at GOSH since 2009. I started as a Nursery Nurse at the hospital’s Staff Nursery. In 2016, I joined the Play Team as a Play Worker. I started at Fox and Robin Wards. In 2018, I joined the IP&C Team based in the Bumblebee ward. I moved to Butterfly Ward in September 2019. I love working with the families from all over the world.

Play team with patients

Browse A-Z